
 

 

 

Insurance  
Requirement  

ALL concessionaires are required to have public 

liability insurance in the minimum amount of 

$300,000 per person, $500,000 per occurrence 

and $50,000 property damage against claims 

arising out of or in connection with the conces-

sionaires which are subject of the Agreement. 

Concessionaire must have Workers’ Compensa-

tion Insurance as required by the Workers’ 

Compensation Act, 820 ILCS 305.  

 

Concessionaires shall supply proof of said public 

liability insurance policy in form of a Certificate 

of Insurance. Under the “Description of Opera-

tions” section it MUST read: Illinois Department 

of Agriculture and its officers, employees, 

agents, and directors as additional insured. 

Under the “Certificate Holder” section it must 

read: Illinois Department of Agriculture, 655 

Executive Dr., Du Quoin, IL 62832. 

Description of Operations 
Illinois Department of Agriculture 
and its officers, employees, agents, 
and directors as additional insured. Certificate Holder 

Illinois Dept. of Agriculture  
655 Executive Dr. 
Du Quoin, IL 62832 

Certificate of Insurance  
is due to space Rental  
office along with  
signed contract. 

Questions should  
be directed to  

Jill Fox, Space Rental  

618.542.1511 
Jill.Fox@illinois.gov 


